04 Feb

State Codes in SSC CGL Examination

Check out the state codes in the SSC CGL examination if you are filling the form offline. SSC will make state-wise allocation of the candidates taking his position in the merit list and option exercised for the post. The state/UTs for the purpose are grouped and coded below:

Codes – State

A – Andhra Pradesh
B – Arunachal Pradesh
C – Assam
D – Bihar
E – Chattisgarh
F – Delhi
G – Gujarat
H – Goa, Daman & Diu
I – Himachal Pradesh
J – Jammu & Kashmir
K – Jharkhand
L – Kerala & Lakshadweep
M – Karnataka
N – Maharashtra, Dadra & Nagar Haveli
O – Madhya Pradesh
P – Manipur
Q – Meghalaya
R – Mizoram
S – Nagaland
T – Orissa
U – Punjab, Haryana & CHandigarh
V – Rajasthan
W – Tripura
X – Tamil Nadu and Puducherry
Y – Uttarakhand
Z – Uttar Pradesh
$ – West Bengal & Sikkim
# – Andaman & Nicobar

Candidates are advised to opt for the state/UTs carefully as the option exercised in the application form will be final and no change will be allowed under any circumstances.

Note: To know more about the salary and work of various job profiles in SSC CGL Exam, click here.

Click Here To Like our Facebook Page to get regular jobs, exams and study material updates.