12 Sep

IBPS RRB CWE V (Officers and Office Assistants) 2016 Notification & Best Books

IBPS has issued the notification of Common Recruitment EXAMINCATION for Recruitment of Officers (Scale-I, II & III) & Office Assistants (Multipurpose) in Regional Rural Banks (RRBs). The last date to apply online is 30th September 2016. Check out details below. Name of the Organization : Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) Name of the Recruitment […]

12 Sep

Common Errors in English Usage with Explanations

Common Errors in English Usage with Explanations: Our boarding is full. (wrong) Our boarding-house is full. (correct) Our hostel is full. (correct) Explanation : Boarding refers to an arrangement according to which pupils live in school during the term whereas a boarding house refers to a private house providing food and lodging to its paying […]

31 Aug

English Vocabulary

English Vocabulary Imbroglio – Complicated or confused situation. Clamour – Din. Secede – To withdraw from membership. Galore – In plenty. Brethren – Brothers. Ingratitude – Lack of gratitude. Naïve – Unsophisticated. Monger – Trader. Arson – Unlawful act of setting on fire. Succumb – To give way to, to yield. Rampart – Broad wall […]

31 Aug

Important Tiger Reserves of India (Kaziranga,Corbett, Sariska, etc)

Important Tiger Reserves of India: Kaziranga – Assam Manas – Assam Nameri – Assam Namdapha – Arunachal Pradesh Nagarjunsagar – Andhra Pradesh Valmiki – Bihar Indravati – Chhattisgarh Bandipur – Karnataka Palamau – Jharkhand Nagarhole – Karnataka Corbett – Uttarakhand Kanha – Madhya Pradesh Bor – Maharashtra Periyar – Kerala Dudhwa – Uttar Pradesh Simplipal […]

16 Aug

Number of Players in Popular Sports / Games

Number of Players in Popular Sports / Games Sports Number of Players (on each side or in each team) Baseball 9 Rugby football 15 Polo 4 Water polo 7 Kho Kho 9 Kabaddi 7 Hockey, Football and Cricket 11 Netball 7 Volleyball 6 Badminton, Tennis and Table tennis 1 or 2 (Singles & Doubles respectively) […]

27 Jul

Important Border Boundary Lines(Radcliffe Line, Durand Line, Macmahon Line, Parallel, etc.)

Important Border Boundary Lines(Radcliffe Line, Durand Line, Macmahon Line, Parallel, etc.): 17th Parallel : between North Vietnam and South Vietnam 24th Parallel : between Pakistan and India (not recognized by India) 26th Parallel south : between Africa, Australia and South America 30th Parallel north : between the equator and the North Pole 33rd Parallel north […]

24 Jul

IBPS PO VI 2016 Notification out, Best Books & Results

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) has released the official notification of IBPS PO VI 2016. This is a golden and another great opportunity for those aspirants who are planning to settle as Probationary officers in Nationalized Banks. You can apply online from 26th July 2016 to 13th August 2016. The Preliminary online exam will […]

10 Jul

HSSC Clerk Syllabus 2015-2016 Subject Wise

HSSC(HARYANA STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION) Clerk Syllabus 2015-2016 Subject Wise: English: – Topic name which are included in English Subject part given like as Synonyms, one word substitution, idioms, Phrases Errors, Antonyms etc.(up to 10th Standard) for more detail you click official website portal and read all information carefully. Mathematics: Topics name – Ratio, Profit and […]