20 Aug

Chairmen of various committees in the Constituent Assembly

Chairmen of various committees in the Constituent Assembly
1. Committee on the Rules of Procedure–Rajendra Prasad
2. Steering Committee–Rajendra Prasad
3. Finance and Staff Committee–Rajendra Prasad
4. Credential Committee–Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar
5. House Committee–B. Pattabhi Sitaramayya
6. Order of Business Committee–K.M. Munsi
7. Ad hoc Committee on the National Flag–Rajendra Prasad
8. Committee on the Functions of the Constituent Assembly–G.V. Mavalankar
9. States Committee–Jawaharlal Nehru
10. Advisory Committee on Fundamental Rights, Minorities and Tribal and Excluded Areas–Vallabhbhai Patel
11. Minorities Sub-Committee–H.C. Mookherjee
12. Fundamental Rights Sub-Committee–J.B. Kripalani
13. North-East Frontier Tribal Areas and Assam Exluded & Partially Excluded Areas Sub-Committee–Gopinath Bardoloi
14. Excluded and Partially Excluded Areas (Other than those in Assam) Sub-Committee–A.V. Thakkar
15. Union Powers Committee—Jawaharlal Nehru
16. Union Constitution Committee—Jawaharlal Nehru
17. Drafting Committee—B.R. Ambedkar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *