30 Oct

List of Restricted Holidays 2018

List of Restricted Holidays 2018:

(Out of the following, Employees are allowed to avail TWO holidays of his / her choice) – List of Restricted Holidays for States other than Delhi can vary. This list is applicable for bank holidays and central government holidays.

Click Here To Like our Facebook Page to get regular jobs, exams and study material updates.
S.No Holiday Date Day
1 New Year’s Day 1st January 2018 Monday Restricted Holiday
2 Makar Sankranti 14th January 2018 Sunday Restricted Holiday
3 Pongal 14th January 2018 Sunday Restricted Holiday
4 Basant Panchami/ Sri Panchami 22nd January 2018 Monday Restricted Holiday
5 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday 31st January 2018 Wednesday Restricted Holiday
6 Swami Dayananda Sarswati Jayanti 10th February 2018 Saturday Restricted Holiday
7 Shivaji Jayanti 19th February 2018 Monday Restricted Holiday
8 Holika Dahan / Dolyatra 1st March 2018 Thursday Restricted Holiday
9 Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padava / Ugadi / Cheti Chand 18th March 2018 Sunday Restricted Holiday
10 Ram Navami 25th March 2018 Sunday Restricted Holiday
11 Easter Sunday 1st April 2018 Sunday Restricted Holiday
12 Hazarat Ali’ Birthday 01st April 2018 Sunday Restricted Holiday
13 Vaisakhi/Vishu/Mesadi 14th April 2018 Saturday Restricted Holiday
14 Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam) 15th April 2018 Sunday Restricted Holiday
15 Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday 9th May 2018 Wednesday Restricted Holiday
16 Jamat-Ul-Vida 15th June 2018 Friday Restricted Holiday
17 Rath Yatra 14th July 2018 Saturday Restricted Holiday
18 Parsi New Year’s Day / Nauraj 17th August 2018 Friday Restricted Holiday
19 Onam or Thiru Onam Day 25th August 2018 Saturday Restricted Holiday
20 Raksha Bandhan 26th August 2018 Sunday Restricted Holiday
21 Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi 13th September 2018 Thursday Restricted Holiday
22 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional) 16th October 2018 Tuesday Restricted Holiday
23 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional) 17th October 2018 Wednesday Restricted Holiday
24 Dussehra (Maha Navmi) 18th October 2018 Thursday Restricted Holiday
25 Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday 24th October 2018 Wednesday Restricted Holiday
26 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) 27th October 2018 Saturday Restricted Holiday
27 Deepavali (South India) 06th November 2018 Tuesday Restricted Holiday
28 Naraka Chaturdasi 06th November 2018 Tuesday Restricted Holiday
29 Govardhan Puja 08th November 2018 Thursday Restricted Holiday
30 Bhai Duj 09th November 2018 Friday Restricted Holiday
31 Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) 13th November 2018 Tuesday Restricted Holiday
32 Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day 24th November 2018 Saturday Restricted Holiday
33 Christmas Eve 24th December 2018 Monday Restricted Holiday

Comments

comments